Frequently Asked Questions

Refer to our getting started guide for more information on the basics of Plexie. You can also check out some examples to get inspired!

A Workspace?

A Workspace is where you can create and collaborate on your content. Invite others to your Workspaces so that they can collaborate with you.

A Plexie?

A Plexie is a canvas for presenting your content. Plexies are where you’ll do most of your creating. You’ll be able to share you Plexies for others to view or invite others to collaborate in creating a Plexie.

A Channel?

A Channel is a place where you can share Plexies with other users in your workspace to view, as well as find and view Plexies that others have shared!

How do I invite people to my Workspace?

There are a few different ways you can invite people to your workspace:

  1. You can invite people while you’re creating your workspace by entering their email addresses in the Invite People field
  2. In Workspace Home, open the action menu for any Workspace you are a part of, then click Invite People
  3. Clicking Invite People in the main menu when within a given Workspace
  4. Adding someone as a collaborator to a Plexie will also invite them to that workspace if they are not already a part of it

(See: Sharing Plexies for more info)

Can I be part of more than one Workspace?

Yes, you can! You can be invited to additional Workspaces by others, or you can create more of your own.

You can switch between different Workspaces and create new ones by navigating to Workspace Home.

How can I leave a Workspace?

To leave a Workspace, navigate to Workspace Home, open the action menu for the Workspace you wish to leave, then click Leave workspace

Note: you will not be able to rejoin a Workspace unless you are invited by another member of that Workspace

I was invited to a Workspace but it’s empty, what can I do?

Don’t fret, see if any of the following helps:

  • Ask the person who invited you to the workspace to add you as a collaborator for any Plexies that you’d like to work on
  • Check the Channels area for Plexies that have been shared with Workspace members to view

(See: Sharing Plexies for more info)

If none of that helps, start creating, collaborating on, and sharing your own Plexies to help make the Workspace more useful for other members!

(See: Creating Plexies for more info)

How can I share my Plexie with others?

You can share your Plexie with others in a couple of different ways:

To other members of your Workspace:

You can share your Plexie to the Channels available in the Workspace. Other members of your workspace will be able to find and view your Plexie in the Channels you share it to. (See: Sharing Plexies for more info)

Don’t see any Channels to share to? You can create your own Channels for you and other members of your Workspace to share to!

To others who do not use Plexie:

You can share to people who do not use Plexie by using Link Sharing. This will give people the ability to view your Plexie.

  1. Open the Plexie you wish to share
  2. Click the Share button (may also be labeled Sharing if the Plexie is already being shared in some way)
  3. Toggle Link Sharing ON, if it is not already
  4. Copy the link provided and send it to anyone you want to give access

If you decide that you no longer want to share your Plexie with the provided link, you can simply toggle Link Sharing OFF and the link that was provided before will be deactivated and will no longer allow access to your Plexie. (See: Sharing Plexies for more info)

How can I work collaboratively on a Plexie?

You can only edit a Plexie when you are either the owner of that Plexie, or you have been invited to collaborate on that Plexie. You can add others as collaborators on your Plexie by doing the following:

  1. Open the Plexie you wish to collaborate on
  2. Click the Share button (may also be labeled Sharing if the Plexie is already being shared in some way)
  3. Invite people as collaborators by entering their email addresses in the Invite via email field

Collaborators on your Plexie will be able to edit, rename and delete that Plexie, as well as share or un-share it with others.

(See: Sharing Plexies for more info)

Who has access to my channels?

Only you and other members of your Workspace will have the ability to see your Channels, as well as view any Plexies that have been shared to your channels

What can I make with Plexie?

You can check out some examples to get a bite-sized idea of some of the things you can create with Plexie; however, Plexie is meant to be used for collaboration. So, think big, and invite your friends, teammates, or family members to your workspace so that you can create, get organized, and learn together!

How much does Plexie cost to use?

At the moment, Plexie is completely free to use. As we grow, we may add features that will require a paid plan to use, but the experience you have today will remain available at no cost.

Something’s wrong, how can I get help?

If you ever run into any problems, have any feedback for us, or just have a question, you can click on the icon shown above from anywhere within a Workspace. From there, you can find links to helpful resources or write to the Plexie team and we’ll get back to you as soon as we see your message!

If you don’t see the icon mentioned above, it could be for a couple of different reasons:

You are using an ad-blocker that is blocking the connection to our support system

Hey, we get it, no one likes ads. The thing is we don’t show ads on Plexie. Consider adding plexie.com as an exception to your ad-blocker so that you can take advantage of our support system and we can improve your experience in Plexie.

Your browser is blocking connection to our support system

Modern browsers are becoming much better about the privacy and security of their users, and we at Plexie completely support this. One of the ways that browsers do this is by blocking connections to services which are external to the website or web-app you are using and Plexie uses an external service called Intercom to provide support to our users. You can check your browser’s privacy settings (often indicated by a lock or shield icon in your browser’s address bar) and add plexie.com as an exception to this blocking so that you can take advantage of our support system and we can improve your experience in Plexie.